## **Directors' Record of Attendance Challenger Retirement and Investment Services Limited**

## **Board Meetings**

Serving Directors	2024 financial year		2023 financial year		2022 financial year		2021 financial year		2020 financial year		2019 financial year		2018 financial year	
	Eligible to attend	Attended												
David Bennett <sup>1</sup>	-	-	-	-	6	6	6	6	5	5	4	4	4	4
Michelle Somerville <sup>2</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	1	1	4	4	4	4
Paul Bide <sup>3</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	2	2	4	4
Andrew Tobin <sup>₄</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	4	4	5	5	4	3	4	4
Richard Willis <sup>5</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	4	4
Anthony Bofinger <sup>6</sup>	4	2	5	5	6	6	6	5	5	5	4	4	-	-
Alexandra Bell <sup>7</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	2	2	-	-
Catherine Dubé <sup>8</sup>	4	4	5	5	6	5	6	6	5	5	1	1	-	-
Byron Koster <sup>9</sup>	4	4	5	5	6	6	6	6	4	4	-	-	-	-
Jillian Haggerty <sup>10</sup>	-	-	5	5	6	5	2	2	-	-	-	-	-	-
Margaret Kennedy <sup>11</sup>	4	4	5	5	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
(Chair)														
Lanh Nguyen <sup>12</sup>	2	2	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-

\* This record of attendance does not include attendance at committee meetings or circular resolutions.



 <sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 20 July 2022
 <sup>2</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 30 November 2019
 <sup>3</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 30 November 2018
 <sup>4</sup> Appointed 30 April 2012 and resigned 30 March 2021

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Appointed 30 April 2012 and resigned 30 June 2018

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> Appointed as executive director 1 July 2018 and transitioned to non-executive director 3 July 2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> Appointed 30 November 2018 and resigned 29 May 2019 (interim non-executive director appointment)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup> Appointed 29 May 2019

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>9</sup> Appointed 29 November 2019 and resigned 3 July 2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>10</sup> Appointed 30 March 2021 and resigned 17 August 2023

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>11</sup> Appointed 20 July 2022

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>12</sup> Appointed 14 December 2024

Serving Directors	2024 financial year		2023 financial year		2022 financial year		2021 financial year		2020 financial year		2019 financial year		2018 financial year	
	Eligible to attend	Attended												
Michelle Somerville <sup>13</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	1	1	2	2	2	2
David Bennett <sup>14</sup>	-	-	-	-	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2
Paul Bide <sup>15</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	1	1	2	2
Andrew Tobin <sup>16</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Richard Willis <sup>17</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Anthony Bofinger <sup>18</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Alexandra Bell <sup>19</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	1	1	-	-
Catherine Dubé (Chair) <sup>20</sup>	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	-	-	-	-
Byron Koster <sup>21</sup>	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	1	1	-	-	-	-
Jillian Haggerty <sup>22</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Margaret Kennedy <sup>23</sup>	2	2	2	2	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Lanh Nguyen <sup>24</sup>	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-

## **Audit Committee Meetings**

\* This record of attendance does not include circular resolutions and only reflects attendance as a member of the committee



<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>13</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 30 November 2019; holding the position of *Chair* between 30 June 2014 and 28 November 2019
<sup>14</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 20 July 2022
<sup>15</sup> Appointed 30 June 2014 and resigned 30 November 2018
<sup>16</sup> Appointed 30 April 2012 and resigned from Audit Committee on 30 June 2014. After 30 June 2014, attended Audit Committee meetings as attendee and not as committee member

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>17</sup> Appointed 30 April 2012 and resigned from Audit Committee on 30 June 2014. After 30 June 2014, attended Audit Committee meetings as attendee and not as committee member until 30 June 2018 <sup>18</sup> Appointed 3 July 2024. From 21 September 2018 to 3 July 2024, attended Audit Committee meetings as attendee and not as committee member

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>19</sup> Appointed 30 November 2018 and resigned effective on 29 May 2019 (interim non-executive director)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>20</sup> Appointed 29 May 2019, and appointed as *Chair* 29 November 2019

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>21</sup> Appointed 29 November 2019 and resigned 3 July 2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>22</sup> From 30 March 2021, attended Audit Committee meetings as attendee and not as committee member

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>23</sup> Appointed 20 July 2022

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>24</sup> From 14 December 2023, attended Audit Committee meetings as attendee and not as committee member